3
 

 

 

Open Dates - Division II, Division III

 

Often, we hear of coaches looking to fill open dates, whether it’s at the beginning of the season and they are trying to finish their schedules or during the year, when pesky rainouts throw them a curve. If you’re a coach and are looking to find a game, send an e-mail to opendates@collegebaseballinsider.com with open dates and a point of contact, and we will post as soon as possible. We will post openings for three months.

 

Let us know when you fill the date, so we can remove it.

 

Dinwiddie County (Va.) Parks, Recreation and Tourism: DII, Feb. 20-22, 2015, host eight DII teams for round-robin tournament, good baseball weather for that time of year, two sites (Dinwiddie Sports Complex & Shepherd Stadium in Colonial Heights), three teams have already confirmed, affordable trip to get multiple games in without traveling too far south. Contact Thomas Seay at tseay@dinwiddieva.us or 804-732-4257.

 

Florida Tech: DII, Feb. 6-8, 2015, 3 or 4-game series, willing to discuss guarantees for both home and/or travel games. Also plenty of midweek dates open. Contact assistant coach Matt Mercurio at 321-674-8292 or mmercurio@fit.edu.

 

Columbus State: NCAA DII, March 6-8, 2015, three-game weekend series, can return trip in 2016. Contact head coach Greg Appleton at appleton_greg@columbusstate.edu or 706-593-2944.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: 2015 & 2016, Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. We have several commitments and inquiries from teams. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155 or visit www.snowbirdbaseball.com.

 

Loyola of New Orleans: (NAIA), Feb. 6-7, 2015, home series. Contact head coach Doug Faust at dfaust@loyno.edu.

 

Mount Olive: Feb. 7-8, 2015, will travel or offer very good guarantee, also have several midweek dates available. Contact head coach Carl Lancaster at 919-658-7806 or clancaster@moc.edu.

 

Morehead City Marlins: Feb. 13-15, 2015, host four D-II teams, beautiful facility with good baseball weather for that time of year, very affordable option for getting multiple games without having to travel too far south, can work with local hotel partners to provide great rates on rooms. Contact general manager Mitch Kluver at mitch@mhcmarlins.com or 252-269-9767.

 

Morehead City Marlins: Feb. 20-22, 2015, host four D-III teams, beautiful facility with good baseball weather for that time of year, very affordable option for getting multiple games without having to travel too far south, can work with local hotel partners to provide great rates on rooms. Contact general manager Mitch Kluver at mitch@mhcmarlins.com or 252-269-9767.

 

Georgia College: May 1-3, 2015. Contact head coach Tom Carty at 478-445-1692 or tom.carty@gcsu.edu.

 

Montevallo: Feb. 13-15, 2015, 1 team to join St. Leo, Lindenwood and Montevallo in a round-robin tournament, guarantee will be provided. Contact head coach Chandler Rose at 205-665-6594 or cnrose@montevallo.edu.