3
 

 

 

Open Dates - Division II, Division III

 

Often, we hear of coaches looking to fill open dates, whether it’s at the beginning of the season and they are trying to finish their schedules or during the year, when pesky rainouts throw them a curve. If you’re a coach and are looking to find a game, send an e-mail to opendates@collegebaseballinsider.com with open dates and a point of contact, and we will post as soon as possible. We will post openings for three months.

 

Let us know when you fill the date, so we can remove it.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2015 weekends: Feb. 13-15, Feb. 20-22, Feb. 27-March 1, March 6-8, March 13-15, March 20-22, March 27-29, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2016 weekends: Feb. 12-14, Feb. 19-21, Feb. 26-28, March 4-6, March 11-13, March 18-20, March 25-27, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2017 weekends: Feb. 10-12, Feb. 17-19, Feb. 24-26, March 3-5, March 10-12, March 17-19, March 24-26, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Perfect Game: DII & DIII, 2018 Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

 

Chico State: DII, May 1-3, 2015, 3-game series, guarantee included. Contact assistant coach Damon Lessler at dlessler@csuchico.edu or 530-898-6145.

 

Ouachita Baptist: April 10-11, 2015, home series, will give guarantee or return trip. Contact head coach Jeremy Haworth at haworthj@obu.edu.

 

West Alabama: DII, 2015 midweek dates: March 31; April 1, 14, 15. Contact assistant coach David Steed at 205-609-7389 or dsteed@uwa.edu.

 

Florida Tech: 2016 weekends: Feb. 19-21 & March 4-6, 3 or 4-game series, guarantees available to discuss for home series, willing to travel with help. Also all midweek dates available. Contact assistant coach Matt Mercurio at mmercurio@fit.edu or 321-674-8292.

 

Lynn: Feb. 27-March 1, 2015, weekend series, will provide good guarantee and/or willing to travel. Contact head coach Rudy Garbalosa at rgarbalosa@lynn.edu or (o) 561-237-7242.

 

Flagler College: March 20-22, 2015, 3-game home series. Contact assistant coach Jonathan Holt at jholt@flagler.edu or 904-819-6203.

 

Dinwiddie County (Va.) Parks, Recreation and Tourism: DII, March 6-8, 2015, host eight DII teams for round-robin tournament, good baseball weather for that time of year, two sites (Dinwiddie Sports Complex & Shepherd Stadium in Colonial Heights), two teams have already confirmed, affordable trip to get multiple games in without traveling too far south. Contact Thomas Seay at tseay@dinwiddieva.us or 804-732-4257.

 

Wiley: NAIA, 2015 weekends: Feb. 6-8 & Feb. 20-22 in Marshall, Texas, 3 or 4-game series. Contact head coach Ryan Goodwin at 785-393-9456 or rgoodwin@wileyc.edu.

 

Louisiana College: Feb. 6-7, 2015, home series in Pineville, Louisiana, vs. D-III school. Contact head coach Mike Byrnes at 318-487-7322 or byrnes@lacollege.edu.

 

Florida Tech: DII, Feb. 13-15, 2015, 3 or 4-game series, willing to discuss guarantees for both home and/or travel games. Also plenty of midweek dates open. Contact assistant coach Matt Mercurio at 321-674-8292 or mmercurio@fit.edu.

 

Texas A&M-International: Feb. 27-March 1, 2015, 3-game home series, guarantee available. Contact head coach Chad Porter at chad.porter@tamiu.edu or 956-326-3004.

 

Texas A&M-Kingsville: 2015 weekends: Feb. 6-7, 13-14, or 20-21, 3 or 4-game home series, guarantees included. Contact head coach Jason Gonzales at jason.gonzales@tamuk.edu.

 

Dinwiddie County (Va.) Parks, Recreation and Tourism: DII, Feb. 20-22, 2015, host eight DII teams for round-robin tournament, good baseball weather for that time of year, two sites (Dinwiddie Sports Complex & Shepherd Stadium in Colonial Heights), three teams have already confirmed, affordable trip to get multiple games in without traveling too far south. Contact Thomas Seay at tseay@dinwiddieva.us or 804-732-4257.

 

Columbus State: NCAA DII, March 6-8, 2015, three-game weekend series, can return trip in 2016. Contact head coach Greg Appleton at appleton_greg@columbusstate.edu or 706-593-2944.

 

Snowbird Baseball Classic: 2015 & 2016, Feb. and March Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip. We have several commitments and inquiries from teams. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155 or visit www.snowbirdbaseball.com.

 

Loyola of New Orleans: (NAIA), Feb. 6-7, 2015, home series. Contact head coach Doug Faust at dfaust@loyno.edu.

 

Mount Olive: Feb. 7-8, 2015, will travel or offer very good guarantee, also have several midweek dates available. Contact head coach Carl Lancaster at 919-658-7806 or clancaster@moc.edu.

 

Morehead City Marlins: Feb. 13-15, 2015, host four D-II teams, beautiful facility with good baseball weather for that time of year, very affordable option for getting multiple games without having to travel too far south, can work with local hotel partners to provide great rates on rooms. Contact general manager Mitch Kluver at mitch@mhcmarlins.com or 252-269-9767.

 

Morehead City Marlins: Feb. 20-22, 2015, host four D-III teams, beautiful facility with good baseball weather for that time of year, very affordable option for getting multiple games without having to travel too far south, can work with local hotel partners to provide great rates on rooms. Contact general manager Mitch Kluver at mitch@mhcmarlins.com or 252-269-9767.