2017 Open Dates

Feb. 17-19

North Carolina A&T: Looking for a 3 game series home or away, would be willing to join Round Robin if available.  Contact head coach Ben Hall bdhall12@ncat.edu  or 704-207-8000. (posted 9/11)

Fairleigh Dickinson: will travel..willing to partake in round robin as well. Contact head coach Gary Puccio at 201-692-2245 (posted 7/11)

Jackson State: looking for 4 home games with guarantee. Would like 2 teams to join. Contact assistant coach Chris Crenshaw at Christopher.g.crenshaw@jsums.edu (posted 6/20)

NJIT: Feb 18-19, road series with guarantee. Contact head coach Brian Guiliana at 973.596.5827 or brian.a.guiliana@njit.edu (posted 4/21)

 


Feb. 24-26

Monmouth: road series or tournament due to cancellation. Contact head coach Dean Ehehalt at dehehalt@monmouth.edu or at (732)263-5186. (posted 9/11)

Mississippi State: Four-game round robin format with sizable guarantee. Contact Director of Operations Lee VanHorn at lvanhorn@athletics.msstate.edu or 662.417.9999. (posted 8/16)

Alcorn State: home preferred, but willing to travel for guarantee. Contact Head coach Brett Richardson at 601 877-4090 or brichardson@alcorn.edu. (posted 7/22)

Morehead State: one team wanted to join Morehead State and Iowa for a 3 team tournament in Hoover, AL at Hoover Metropolitan stadium.  No rental fee’s involved.  If interested please contact Mike McGuire, Head Baseball Coach, Morehead State at m.mcguire@moreheadstate.edu or 803-524-2493 (posted 6/13)

NJIT: Feb 25-26 road series with guarantee. Contact head coach Brian Guiliana at 973.596.5827 or brian.a.guiliana@njit.edu (posted 4/21)

Sacred Heart: 3-game series , willing to travel reasonable bus distance – need guarantee or possible neutral site vs. opponent looking for series as well. Contact Assistant Coach Nick Restaino 917-499-0096 (posted 4/14)

Alabama State: Prefer home series, can offer guarantee. Contact assistant coach Matt Crane at 334-603-3094 or bamastatebaseball@gmail.com. (posted 4/10)

 


March 3-5

Stony Brook: Due to cancellation we are looking for 3 game series with guarantee. Contact assistant coach Joe Pennucci. Joe.Pennucci@stonybrook.edu or 631-632-4676. (posted 7/25)

San Francisco: prefer home with guarantee. Contact head coach Nino Giarratano @ 415-859-0181 or giarratano@usfca.edu. (posted 7/12)

Hofstra: 3-game series, contact assistant coach Tyler Kavanaugh @ tyler.a.kavanaugh@hofstra.edu (posted 6/30)

Tennessee: 3-4 game home  series, good guarantee will be provided. Contact head coach Dave Serrano at dserrano@utk.edu (posted 6/18)

Davidson: looking for one team to join in a four-team tournament format. Contact head coach Dick Cooke at dicooke@davidson.edu or (704) 577-3999. (posted 6/7)

California: 4 game home series with guarantee. Contact Assistant Coach
Brad Sanfilippo 408-857-2360 or bradsanfilippo@berkeley.edu (posted 5/21)

Coastal Carolina: Looking to add an additional team for tournament. Generous guarantee available. Contact Head Coach, Gary Gilmore at ggilmore@coastal.edu. (posted 5/15)

Monmouth: road series or tournament, guarantee needed. Contact head coach Dean Ehehalt at dehehalt@monmouth.edu or at (732) 263-5186. (posted 4/4)

Cox Diamond Invitational: Pensacola (Fla.) Sports Association Event, 4-team round-robin tournament, all games at award-winning Blue Wahoos Stadium at Vince Whibb’s Community Maritime Park, home of Pensacola Blue Wahoos, Double-A affiliate of Cincinnati Reds, 2012 & 2013 Stadium of the Year, opportunity for compensation based on ability to impact attendance, potential for select games to be nationally televised on Cox Sports Television. Contact event manager Jason Libbert at jlibbert@pensacolasports.com or 850-434-2800.

 


March 10-12

Rhode Island: Prefer to play March 11-13 due to spring break. Home or willing to travel for guarantee. Please contact Director of Operations Zach Scarberry at 614-403-8002 or riramsbaseball@gmail.com. (posted 9/21)

VCU: Do to last minute cancellation, looking for a 3 game series.  Will offer a good guarantee for a home series.  Contact head coach Shawn Stiffler at smstiffler@vcu.edu or 804-240-9089. (posted 8/30)

UT Arlington: 3-game home or away series, can offer good guarantee if it is at home.  Contact head coach Darin Thomas @ 817.875.7835 or drthomas@uta.edu (posted 4/14)

 


March 17-19

UC Davis: Must play at home due to finals. Willing to start a home and home series. Contact assistant coach Lloyd Acosta at 916-768-9324 or Lracosta@ucdavis.edu. (posted 8/12)

Seton Hall: Looking for one team to join in a four-team “Strike Out Cancer” tournament. Please contact head coach Rob Sheppard at 973-761-9557 or robert.sheppard@shu.edu. (posted 8/1)

Lexington County Baseball Stadium:  Looking for four teams to play a round-robin tournament. Newly-constructed collegiate baseball stadium in Lexington, South Carolina, home of the Big South Conference Championship and the Lexington County Blowfish of the Coastal Plain League. We offer great hotel rates, restaurant discounts along with comp rooms for coaches. There is no rental fee. Contact B.J. Belville at bj@lcrac.com or 803-359-4048 x240 for additional information. (posted 7/19)

Creighton: 3 or 4 game home series. Guarantee provided. Contact Asst. Coach Rich Wallace at 402-210-7492 or richwallace@creighton.edu (posted 4/14)

 


March 24-26

Indiana State:  Looking for a home series, road series or to join a non-conference series with two other teams.  For additional info please contact head coach Mitch Hannahs at Mitch.hannahs@indstate.edu. (posted 9/12)

Villanova: home series. Contact head coach Kevin Mulvey at kmulve02@villanova.edu. (posted 8/10)


March 31-April 2

Seton Hall: Prefer 3-game home series but willing to travel. Please contact head coach Rob Sheppard at 973-761-9557 or robert.sheppard@shu.edu. (posted 8/1)

Longwood: Prefer 3-game home series and can offer guarantee. Please contact head coach Ryan Mau at 434-395-2843 or email maurc@longwood.edu. (posted 7/11)

St. John’s: preferably home for guarantee but willing to travel. Please contact head coach Ed Blankmeyer at 718-990-6148 or email blankmee@stjohns.edu. (posted 6/8)

 


April 7-9

Kent State: Looking for a home series, road series or to join a non-conference series with two other teams.  Can do good guarantee for a home series or do a home and home.  For more info contact Assistant coach Alex Marconi at amarconi@kent.edu. (posted 8/24)

Alcorn State: home preferred, but willing to travel for guarantee. Contact Head coach Brett Richardson at 601 877-4090 or brichardson@alcorn.edu. (posted 7/22)


April 14-16 (Easter Weekend)

Savannah State: April 14 & 15, prefer home but willing to travel for guarantee.  Contact head coach Carlton Hardy at 912-358-3082 or hardyc@savannahstate.edu. (posted 5/18)

St. Bonaventure: 3-game series, open to reasonable travel or 3 games at St. Bonaventure on our turf field. Contact head coach Larry Sudbrook at lsudbrk@sbu.edu (posted 5/10)


April 21-23

Albany: home series.  Please contact head coach Jon Mueller at jmueller@albany.edu if interested. (posted 8/1)

 


April 28-30

Louisville: Home series with great guarantee available. Contact director of operations Brian Mundorf at 502-852-1217 or brianm@gocards.com.  (posted 4/21)

Seattle: would like to host a 3-game series and will pay a guarantee with rooms as well. We have a turf facility and 25 minutes from Seattle/Tacoma International Airport. We are also willing to travel for a large guarantee. Contact associate head coach Elliott Cribby at cribbye@seattleu.edu or 425-765-4999. (posted 4/14)

 


May 5-7

Virginia Tech: May 6-7, looking for 2-3 home games, would have to be Saturday and Sunday due to finals. Great guarantee available. Please contact new director of operations Phil Sciretta at philrs16@vt.edu. (posted 7/25)

Clemson: home series with good guarantee, will consider traveling. Contact head coach Monte Lee at montel@clemson.edu. (posted 6/7)

UT Rio Grande Valley: 3-game home series in beautiful and always sunny South Texas. VERY Large guarantee PLUS hotel rooms! Contact assistant coach Shawn Redd at 469-223-5232 or shawn.redd01@utrgv.edu  (posted 4/28)

 


May 12-14

Jackson State: May 11-13, 3-game series, will travel for guarantee. Contact assistant coach Chris Crenshaw at christopher.g.crenshaw@jsums.edu. (posted 9/23)


May 19-21

Elon: May 17, 18 , 19 and 20.  Could play combination of 2 or 3 games during those dates.  Due to finals and Graduation on May 20th would have to play at Home.  Room Guarantee available.  Contact Head Coach Mike Kennedy at kennedy@elon.edu or phone 336 278 6741. (posted 7/21)

Bowling Green: May 18-20, looking for a home series, would entertain a road series if within driving distance and good guarantee. Contact Associate Head Coach Rick Blanc rblanc@bgsu.edu. (posted 4/28)


 May 26-28
Misc. Weekend Openings

Snowbird Baseball Classic:Feb. and March 2017 and 2018 Spring Trip to play in Port Charlotte, Fla. We are currently scheduling for spring trip for 2017 and 2018. For additional information please contact tournament director Steve Partington at steve@snowbirdbaseball.com or maria@snowbirdbaseball.com or 614-306-5155. Please inquire for teams that are currently committed.

Cocoa Expo Sports Center: Feb. & March, brand new facility in Cocoa, Fla., $50 million renovations, 7 tifgrand bermuda grass professionally lit fields, 5,000-seat stadium, on-site housing available with buffet-style meals. Contact Scott Norwood or Jesse Hoover at 321-639-3976 or admin@cocoaexpo.com.

Lexington County Baseball Stadium: 2016, 2017, 2018: Looking for college teams to play in newly-constructed collegiate baseball stadium in Lexington, South Carolina. Have open weekends in Feb. & March for weekend round robin tournaments & also open dates available for midweek games. This is a brand new facility that will play host to the Lexington County Blowfish of the Coastal Plain League. We offer great hotel rates, restaurant discounts along with comp rooms for coaches. There is no rental fee & we offer a possibility on a split gate for teams playing at the stadium. Contact B.J. Belville at bj@lcrac.com or 803-359-4048 x240 for additional information.

Perfect Game: Feb. & March weekends, round-robin events at PG Park South at LakePoint Sports in Emerson, Ga. Facility is brand new with eight all-turf fields with LED Musco lighting, trackman will be on every field. Contact Kevin Herlihy at 678-447-4760 or kevin@perfectgame.org.

February

Kansas State: Feb. 22, 23, 27, looking for one game in Florida or South Carolina on one of these dates. Contact Director of Operations, Justin Tadtman at 785-532-3926 or jtadtman@kstatesports.com. (posted 8/29)

NC Central: Feb. 22. Contact head coach Jim Koerner at 919-530-6723 or jkoerner@nccu.edu. (posted 8/17)

Eastern Michigan: Feb. 21-22 in Florida. Contact head coach Mark Van Ameyde at mvanamey@emich.edu. (posted 7/23)

ETSU: February 21, 22 & February 28, March 1.  Contact Tony Skole, Head Baseball Coach, skole@etsu.edu, (423)439-4496 (posted 7/18)

Maryland: February 21, 22. Contact Matt Swope, Director of Baseball Operations, at mswope@umd.edu. (posted 4/10)

 


March

Army: March 14-19 in GA or surrounding states or potentially in the Northeast. Contact associate head coach Jayson King at jayson.king@usma.edu. (posted 9/29)

Longwood: Looking for midweek home game either Mar 14 or Mar 15. Please contact head coach Ryan Mau at 434-395-2843 or email maurc@longwood.edu. (posted 9/7)

Arizona State: looking for a midweek game in Tempe on either March 14,15,21,22,28,29 or April 25,26. Sizable guarantee available. Please contact Ben Greenspan at Benjamin.greenspan@asu.edu. (posted 8/30)

Stephen F. Austin: March 7. Contact assistant coach Michael Haynes at haynesjm@sfasu.edu or 936-645-6925. (posted 8/25)

Texas Tech: March 28 – looking for 1-2 games. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at joseph.hughes@ttu.edu or 806-224-6578. (posted 8/24)

San Jose State: March 21. Contact head coach Jason Hawkins at jason.hawkins@sjsu.edu. (posted 8/17)

NC Central: March 1 (home), March 7 (home), March 21. Contact head coach Jim Koerner at 919-530-6723 or jkoerner@nccu.edu. (posted 8/17)

Southeast Missouri: March 14-15, can pay for hotel rooms for home games or we are willing to travel.  Contact Head Coach Andy Sawyers at asawyers@semo.edu or (785)477-7646. (posted 8/17)

Niagara: Mar. 7-8 in VA/MD/WV. Hotel guarantee needed. Contact head coach Rob McCoy at rmccoy@niagara.edu. (posted 8/16)

Alabama State University: March 14-15 & March 21-22, looking for home & home or willing to travel. Contact Assistant Coach Matt Crane at bamastatebaseball@gmail.com or 334-603-3094. (posted 8/10)
Stetson: March 7 & 8, guarantee available. Contact associate head coach Mark Leavitt at mleavitt@stetson.edu or 386-822-8122. (posted 8/2)

Virginia Tech: looking for a home game on May 3 or March 7. Would prefer to play on 5/3, but our next best option is 3/7. Please contact director of operations Phil Sciretta at philrs16@vt.edu.

Presbyterian: March 7 at home.  Contact Associate Head Coach Mark Crocco at mjcrocco@presby.edu. (posted 7/28)
 
New Orleans: March 21-22. Contact head coach Blake Dean at 504-280-7253 or bdean@uno.edu. (posted 7/22)

Austin Peay: March 28, 29. Contact head coach Travis Jannsen at jannsent@apsu.edu. (posted 7/18)

ETSU: February 28, March 1, & March 21, 22.  Contact Tony Skole, Head Baseball Coach, skole@etsu.edu, (423)439-4496 (posted 7/18)

Gardner-Webb: March 14, home game. Contact head coach Rusty Stroupe at rstroupe@gardner-webb.edu. (posted 7/7)

Louisiana Tech: March 7 or 8. Contact assistant coach Christian  Ostrander at cost@latech.edu. (posted 5/10)

Fordham: March 21, 22 and March 28, 29.  Would be open to a single 9 to start a home and home alternating every year, or two 7 inning games in one day.  Contact assistant coach Rob DiToma as rditoma@fordham.edu  (posted 4/28)

Maryland: March 28. Contact Matt Swope, Director of Baseball Operations at mswope@umd.edu. (posted 4/10)


April

Western Carolina : April 17 (Since Easter is the Sunday prior)…Please contact head coach Bobby Moranda @ 828 226 7364 or email bmoranda@wcu.edu. (posted 9/29)

Davidson: looking for one game April 4 or April 5. Please contact associate head coach Rucker Taylor at rutaylor@davidson.edu or 704-894-2772. (posted 9/7)

Arizona State: looking for a midweek game in Tempe on either March 14,15,21,22,28,29 or April 25,26. Sizable guarantee available. Please contact Ben Greenspan at Benjamin.greenspan@asu.edu. (posted 8/30)

Kansas State: April 4,5; April 18-19, looking for 2 midweek games. Can offer great guarantee of cash and hotel rooms. Contact Director of Operations, Justin Tadtman at 785-532-3926 or jtadtman@kstatesports.com. (posted 8/29)

TCU: April 18.  Contact Head Coach, Jim Schlossnagle, 817-257-5354 or j.schlossnagle@tcu.edu. (posted 8/29)

Texas Tech: April 4 – looking for 1-2 games. Contact director of operations Joe Hughes at joseph.hughes@ttu.edu or 806-224-6578. (posted 8/24)

Savannah State: Looking for games on 4/12, 4/13 or 4/14 home or away.  Contact head coach Carlton Hardy at hardyc@savannahstate.edu or 912-358-3082. (posted 8/17)

Savannah State: Looking for games 4/25 and/or 4/26 home or away.  Contact head coach Carlton Hardy at hardyc@savannahstate.edu or 912-358-3082. (posted 8/17)

NC Central: April 11, April 12. Contact head coach Jim Koerner at 919-530-6723 or jkoerner@nccu.edu. (posted 8/17)

Alabama State University: April 4, April 25-26, looking for home & home or willing to travel. Contact Assistant Coach Matt Crane at bamastatebaseball@gmail.com or 334-603-3094. (posted 8/10)
New Orleans: April 25-26. Contact head coach Blake Dean at 504-280-7253 or bdean@uno.edu. (posted 7/22)

Austin Peay: April 11, 12. Contact head coach Travis Jannsen at jannsent@apsu.edu. (posted 7/18)

San Diego: Open the week before (April 11-13) and after (April 18-20) Easter (April 16). Contact head coach Rich Hill  rhill@sandiego.edu (posted 4/21)

Maryland: April 18. Contact Matt Swope, Director of Baseball Operations, at mswope@umd.edu. (posted 4/10)

 


May

Western Carolina: need one game on either May 9 or 10 …Please contact Bobby Moranda @ 828 226 7364 or email bmoranda@wcu.edu. (posted 9/29)

Stephen F. Austin: May 2 and 9. Contact assistant coach Michael Haynes at haynesjm@sfasu.edu or 936-645-6925. (posted 8/25)

Virginia Tech: looking for a home game on May 3 or March 7. Would prefer to play on 5/3, but our next best option is 3/7. Please contact director of operations Phil Sciretta at philrs16@vt.edu.

Northwestern State: May 9, home or away. Contact assistant coach GT McCullough at 662-372-0133 or mcculloughg@nsula.edu. (posted 7/25)

New Orleans: May 9-10, home or away. Contact head coach Blake Dean at 504-280-7253 or bdean@uno.edu. (posted 7/22)

Austin Peay: May 2, 3. Contact head coach Travis Jannsen at jannsent@apsu.edu. (posted 7/18)

ETSU: May 9, 10.  Contact Tony Skole, Head Baseball Coach, skole@etsu.edu, (423)439-4496 (posted 7/18)

Siena:  Looking for a home game on either May 16 or 17. Contact Head Coach Tony Rossi at rossi@siena.edu. (posted 7/6)

Misc. Midweek Openings

NC Central: needs two mid-week games: Feb. 22, March 1 (home), March 7 (home), March 21, April 11, April 12. Contact head coach Jim Koerner at 919-530-6723 or jkoerner@nccu.edu. (posted 8/17)

Florida International University:  looking to host 2 midweek games for 2017. Any of the following open dates available: Feb. 21-22, March 21-22, March 28-29, April 18-19, April 25-26, May 3, May 10, May 16. Contact assistant coach Dean Stiles at dstiles@fiu.edu. (posted 3/14)

San Diego: midweek dates available- May 9-10 and others. Contact head coach Rich Hill at rhill@sandiego.edu. (posted 3/4)

Grambling State: All midweek dates available as well. Contact assistant coach Davin Pierre at 504-615-5320 or pierred@gram.edu.