There are 19 former Division I players in the 2016 MLB World Series, including former North Carolina pitcher Andrew Miller, the Most Valuable Player in the American League Championship Series for the Cleveland Indians.

There are 19 different schools represented. No school has more than one alum in the World Series.

Cleveland has 11 former Division I players, while Chicago has eight.

Arizona State Jason Kipnis 2B Indians
Dallas Baptist Ben Zobrist 2B Cubs
Dartmouth Kyle Hendricks RHP Cubs
Florida David Ross C Cubs
Georgia Justin Grimm RHP Cubs
High Point Cody Allen RHP Indians
Indiana Kyle Schwarber OF Cubs
Long Beach State Bryan Shaw RHP Indians
North Carolina Andrew Miller LHP Indians
Notre Dame Jeff Manship RHP Indians
Ole Miss Chris Coghlan OF Cubs
San Diego Kris Bryant 3B Cubs
South Florida Dan Otero RHP Indians
Stetson Corey Kluber RHP Indians
TCU Jake Arrieta RHP Cubs
Texas A&M Tyler Naquin OF Indians
Texas Tech Josh Tomlin RHP Indians
UCLA Trevor Bauer RHP Indians
Virginia Brandon Guyer OF Indians


About The Author Phil Stanton